Computer Sciences

Welcome

Welcome to the Computer Science Subject Guide.


Each of the tabs above is a page of resources, and tips, on finding a particular sort of computer science information. Some resources are broad-based, but others focus on particular types of CS. Once you're in the right tab for the sort of information you're looking for, take a look at the discriptions of the different options so you can find the right resource for your particular topic. If you have any problems drop me a line at library@taibahu.edu.sa and I'll try to help you out.


Mishan Alotaibi

Taibah University Libraries Dean

This is CS50 - VR - Harvard University
Get a front-row seat in Harvard’s largest class, thanks to virtual reality
With the magic of virtual reality, you can pretend to be a student in Harvard’s largest on-campus class. You sit front and center, able to look around at the students in the auditorium around you.  Read more..
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Journalist-Engineer
Several years ago, this article might have been a few thousand words. There’d be tables and charts. They’d reference academic studies and correlate the data with something like unemployment.

Citation Linker
If you're looking for a specific article and you have the citation, you don't have to go searching through our databases for it any more. Try our new citation linker instead. Just type in the journal title (fully spelled out), volume, issue and starting page number and we'll search through all our holdings to find the article for you. Don't bother with the article title and author; a lot of databases don't pay attention to that.
Subject Specialist

Massoud AlShareef

Taibah Library Catalog

Please have your SubjectsPlus Admin add the settings for your institution's Primo account.

The file is located at /control/includes/config.php

Collection Description
The Libraries have an extensive collection of books and journals in the computer science subject area, as well as a growing body of online resources, e-books, e-journals and databases. Most current journals are available online and accessible from the library catalog and the list of e-journals available at University of Taibah.
General Resources
ACM Restricted Resource Some full text available
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing: The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers. The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.   Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Association for Computing Machinery Main database : ACM

IGI Global Restricted Resource
Search and sample IGI Global’s complete collection of InfoSci®-Databases which contain thousands of premier reference book chapters and highly-cited journal articles. This research is available on the platform in several subset databases including InfoSci®-Books, which contains IGI Global’s entire scholarly reference book collection of nearly 3,000 titles and InfoSci®-Journals, a database comprised of IGI Global’s complete collection of more than 155 peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : IGI Global Main database : IGI Global

IEEE Restricted Resource
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises: 195+ journals 1,800+ conferences 6,200+ technical standards Approximately 2,400 books 425+ educational courses Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : IEEE Main database : IEEE

Mc Graw-Hill Restricted Resource
McGraw-Hill Education is an American learning science company and one of the "big three" educational publishers that provides customized educational content, software, and services for pre-K through postgraduate education. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Mc Graw-Hill Main database : Mc Graw-Hill

Pearson Restricted Resource
Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Pearson Main database : Pearson

Safari Restricted Resource
Safari Books Online's on-demand digital library provides access to over 37,000 technology, creative and business books and videos from leading publishers. When you have a question or need information, use Safari Books Online to gain immediate access to many books with lots of answers — not just one. All of the content on Safari Books Online is vetted, reliable and provided by the world's leading publishers and authors. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Safari Main database :Safari

Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
Wiley is the international scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly publishing business of John Wiley & Sons, with strengths in every major academic and professional field and partnerships with many of the world's leading societies.  Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Featuring a clean and simple interface, this online service delivers intuitive navigation, enhanced discoverability, expanded functionalities and a range of personalization and alerting options. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Wiley Main database : Wiley Online Library ​
Citation Linker
If you're looking for a specific article and you have the citation, you don't have to go searching through our databases for it any more. Try our new citation linker instead. Just type in the journal title (fully spelled out), volume, issue and starting page number and we'll search through all our holdings to find the article for you. Don't bother with the article title and author; a lot of databases don't pay attention to that.
Computer science databases
 
  • IEEE Xplore Unrestricted Resource
    A full text collection of IEEE and IEEE-associated journals and conference proceedings. 
  • IEEE Restricted Resource
    The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises: 195+ journals 1,800+ conferences 6,200+ technical standards Approximately 2,400 books 425+ educational courses Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : IEEE Main database : IEEE
  • Computing Database (1998 - current) Restricted Resource Some full text available
    This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : ProQuest Main database : ProQuest Central‎  (1970 - current)
  • Science Conference Proceedings Unrestricted Resource
    This portal from the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information lets you search databases of proceedings and papers from a host of authoritative sites--professional societies and national labs in the physical sciences and technology, largely. 
  • Wiley Online Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
    Wiley is the international scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly publishing business of John Wiley & Sons, with strengths in every major academic and professional field and partnerships with many of the world's leading societies.  Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 20,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Featuring a clean and simple interface, this online service delivers intuitive navigation, enhanced discoverability, expanded functionalities and a range of personalization and alerting options. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Wiley Main database : Wiley Online Library