English Literature

A Classification of Mobile Genetic Elements [ACLAME] Unrestricted Resource
The ACLAME database is dedicated to the collection, analysis and classification of sequenced mobile genetic elements (MGEs, in particular phages and plasmids). Language : English Registration Required: No Country : BE Publisher : European Space Agency(ESA) and Belgian Science Policy (Belspo)
Vufind

MEIM Vufind Search:

مرحبا بكم في دليل الأدب الإنجليزي
مجموعة الأدب الإنجليزي والأمريكي هو واحد من أكبر والأكثر استخداما في المكتبات. وتشمل المجموعة أعمال الأدب والنقد والسيرة الذاتية والموارد المرجعية والنسخ الرقمية للنصوص الأولية التي نشرت قبل عام 1900. وتشمل نقاط القوة في وقت مبكر الحديثة، والإثنية، وعبر الوطنية، والحداثة الأيرلندية، والآداب العالمية، والدراسات الانتقالية.
Quick Links
Your Librarian

Massoud AlShareef

Dina Hashim

  • المشرف على ترجمة أدلة النظام والمعرفة
  • dina@kwareict.com
  • +966 555 5555
Essential Databases
Read It! - English Language Learner Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides easy to read reports on public health and based on finding evidence on a variety of diseases and conditions and treatment procedures. All reports were reviewed by physicians and reflect the most current information. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOHOST  

Literature Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Every day, around the world, students and scholars turn to Literature Online for the texts and information they need to advance their literary studies. Literature Online is unique in bringing primary works, reference materials, and literary criticism together - packaging them in an intuitive research environment that allows users to find quickly the information they need and make exciting new discoveries. No other resource provides such comprehensive support for the study of English literature - facilitating the research journey with the texts users need, and the contextual resources to understand them.  For libraries, Literature Online reduces the work of managing journal subscriptions and saves budget on book renewals. For faculty and students it creates opportunities for new forms of study and analysis. Literature Online is ever growing, and developed with the advice of leading scholars, making it a complete and authoritative environment for research, teaching, and undergraduate study. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : ProQuest Main database : Literature Online
Other Databases
Read It! - English Language Learner Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides easy to read reports on public health and based on finding evidence on a variety of diseases and conditions and treatment procedures. All reports were reviewed by physicians and reflect the most current information. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOHOST  

Literature Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Every day, around the world, students and scholars turn to Literature Online for the texts and information they need to advance their literary studies. Literature Online is unique in bringing primary works, reference materials, and literary criticism together - packaging them in an intuitive research environment that allows users to find quickly the information they need and make exciting new discoveries. No other resource provides such comprehensive support for the study of English literature - facilitating the research journey with the texts users need, and the contextual resources to understand them.  For libraries, Literature Online reduces the work of managing journal subscriptions and saves budget on book renewals. For faculty and students it creates opportunities for new forms of study and analysis. Literature Online is ever growing, and developed with the advice of leading scholars, making it a complete and authoritative environment for research, teaching, and undergraduate study. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : ProQuest Main database : Literature Online
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
How to Find the Stacks
To get to the stacks, you must go to the 2nd floor of Richter Library. If you are getting off of the elevator, make a right. If you take the stairs, proceed straight toward the elevators and take a left. The stacks elevators will located down the hall; look for the hanging sign that reads "Stacks Elevators".
uSearch: Find books and more!
uSearch: Find books and more!

MEIM Vufind Search:

Search non-UM libraries!
Video Tutorials
How Do I Ask for Help?
Primary Resources
Read It! - English Language Learner Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides easy to read reports on public health and based on finding evidence on a variety of diseases and conditions and treatment procedures. All reports were reviewed by physicians and reflect the most current information. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOHOST  

Literature Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Every day, around the world, students and scholars turn to Literature Online for the texts and information they need to advance their literary studies. Literature Online is unique in bringing primary works, reference materials, and literary criticism together - packaging them in an intuitive research environment that allows users to find quickly the information they need and make exciting new discoveries. No other resource provides such comprehensive support for the study of English literature - facilitating the research journey with the texts users need, and the contextual resources to understand them.  For libraries, Literature Online reduces the work of managing journal subscriptions and saves budget on book renewals. For faculty and students it creates opportunities for new forms of study and analysis. Literature Online is ever growing, and developed with the advice of leading scholars, making it a complete and authoritative environment for research, teaching, and undergraduate study. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : ProQuest Main database : Literature Online
Digital Humanities Projects

The internet has provided a platform for many archival or primary source materials to be accessible electronically.

Also, check out DH Commons.

DH Commons is a forum for scholars to collaborate and individuals to gain access to otherwise remote materials.

Finding Literary Criticism
Read It! - English Language Learner Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides easy to read reports on public health and based on finding evidence on a variety of diseases and conditions and treatment procedures. All reports were reviewed by physicians and reflect the most current information. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOHOST  

Literature Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Every day, around the world, students and scholars turn to Literature Online for the texts and information they need to advance their literary studies. Literature Online is unique in bringing primary works, reference materials, and literary criticism together - packaging them in an intuitive research environment that allows users to find quickly the information they need and make exciting new discoveries. No other resource provides such comprehensive support for the study of English literature - facilitating the research journey with the texts users need, and the contextual resources to understand them.  For libraries, Literature Online reduces the work of managing journal subscriptions and saves budget on book renewals. For faculty and students it creates opportunities for new forms of study and analysis. Literature Online is ever growing, and developed with the advice of leading scholars, making it a complete and authoritative environment for research, teaching, and undergraduate study. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : ProQuest Main database : Literature Online
​​
General Databases
The following databases provide for more general, comprehensive searching. If you do not have specific search terms, or need a place to start your research these databases are good to consult.  Otherwise, you can end up with false returns or results that are not relevant to your research topic.


Read It! - English Language Learner Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides easy to read reports on public health and based on finding evidence on a variety of diseases and conditions and treatment procedures. All reports were reviewed by physicians and reflect the most current information. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOHOST  

Literature Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Every day, around the world, students and scholars turn to Literature Online for the texts and information they need to advance their literary studies. Literature Online is unique in bringing primary works, reference materials, and literary criticism together - packaging them in an intuitive research environment that allows users to find quickly the information they need and make exciting new discoveries. No other resource provides such comprehensive support for the study of English literature - facilitating the research journey with the texts users need, and the contextual resources to understand them.  For libraries, Literature Online reduces the work of managing journal subscriptions and saves budget on book renewals. For faculty and students it creates opportunities for new forms of study and analysis. Literature Online is ever growing, and developed with the advice of leading scholars, making it a complete and authoritative environment for research, teaching, and undergraduate study. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : ProQuest Main database : Literature Online
Background Information and Reference
 
  • Literary Index Unrestricted Resource
    Author/title index to Gale reference publications including Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and the Dictionary of Literary Biography.
 
Citation Tools
  • RefWorks
    Refworks is a web based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases. 
 
  • EndNote
    Students, faculty and staff download from the University of Miami Technology Center. 
 
  • Zotero
    Free Firefox extension for collecting, managing and citing your sources. 
Why cite?
Citation Tutorials
How to use class guides
Use the links on the right to connect to your course guide. 
Course Guides

English Literature

  • ENG nnn: 
  • ENG nnn: 
  • ENG nnn: 
  • ENG nnn: 
  • English Literature: Graduate Studies
  • Intensive English Program