Physics

Citation Linker
If you're looking for a specific article and you have the citation, you don't have to go searching through our databases for it any more. Try our new citation linker instead. Just type in the journal title (fully spelled out), volume, issue and starting page number and we'll search through all our holdings to find the article for you. Don't bother with the article title and author; a lot of databases don't pay attention to that.
Welcome!

Welcome to the Physics Subject Guide.

Each of the tabs above is a page of resources, and tips, on finding a particular sort of physics information. Some resources are broad-based, but others focus on particular types of physics. Once you're in the right tab for the sort of information you're looking for, take a look at the discriptions of the different options so you can find the right resource for your particular topic. If you have any problems drop us a line library@taibahu.edu.sa and we'll try to help you out.


Mishan Alotaibi

Taibah University Libraries Dean 

Subject Specialist

Massoud AlShareef

Collection Description
This guide presents selected print and electronic resources in physics and astronomy available through the University of Taibah Libraries and open access websites.  Please contact Physics and Astronomy Librarian Mohammed Abdulrasheed for more information about these resources or to make anappointment for in-depth research assistance. For general inquiries andassistance, call or visit the Information and Research Assistance Deskon the first floor of Taibah Central Library (xxx-xxx-xxxx). You can also email a reference librarian through our Ask A Librarian service.
Catalogs
Taibah University Libraries Catalog Search

Please have your SubjectsPlus Admin add the settings for your institution's Primo account.

The file is located at /control/includes/config.php

Taibah Univeristy Central Library

This guide focuses on items available electronically, but much more is available on paper in Taibah Central Library. If you can't find what you need here, please take a look in Taibah University library catalog for much more of our holdings.

 
Vufind Search

MEIM Vufind Search:

General Resources

Access Science 
The McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science and technology on the web. Encyclopedia entries are supported by updates and news on the topic. Also includes biographies, study guides and suggested essay topics.

Citation Linker
If you're looking for a specific article and you have the citation, you don't have to go searching through our databases for it any more. Try our new citation linker instead. Just type in the journal title (fully spelled out), volume, issue and starting page number and we'll search through all our holdings to find the article for you. Don't bother with the article title and author; a lot of databases don't pay attention to that.
Articles Indexes and Databases

SPIRES Unrestricted Resource
A depository of e-prints in high energy physics hosted at Stanford. Weak search and navigation but comprehensive full-text holdings. 
ArXiv Unrestricted Resource
Another e-print depository that covers a broader range of physics than SPIRES as well as math and computer science. Language : English Registration Required: No Country : US Publisher :Cornell University library

ClinicalKey Restricted Resource
ClinicalKey is part of Elsevier Clinical Solutions. Elsevier Clinical Solutions combines our trusted, industry-leading content with workflow-friendly technology to empower healthcare professionals in making responsive, accurate and economically sound clinical decisions at all stages of patient care. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Elsevier Main database : ClinicalKey
 

 

Physics conference proceedings
Physics conference proceedings can be difficult to obtain. There is no one strong central database where they are indexed and if you do find a description of an interesting paper, not a lot is available in full text. If the paper of interest isn't available on-line, please check the library's paper holdings as we still get a fair bit in that format. If we don't have it, please place an interlibrary loan request and we will try to get it for you.
Articles and Proceedings
  • Science Conference Proceedings Unrestricted Resource
    This portal from the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information lets you search databases of proceedings and papers from a host of authoritative sites--professional societies and national labs in the physical sciences and technology, largely. 
  • Academic Search Ultimate Restricted Resource Some full text available
    EBSCO offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOhost Research Databases
  • Applied Science & Technology Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
    EBSCO offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries. For libraries, Literature Online reduces the work of managing journal subscriptions and saves budget on book renewals. For faculty and students it creates opportunities for new forms of study and analysis. Literature Online is ever growing, and developed with the advice of leading scholars, making it a complete and authoritative environment for research, teaching, and undergraduate study. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOhost Research Databases
  • Arab World Research Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
    EBSCO offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOhost Research Databases
  • Clinicalkey Physician Restricted Resource Some full text available
    ClinicalKey is a search engine that accompanies practitioners at all times in their clinical decisions, from diagnosis to treatment. Accessible in all key situations in your practice, at the point of care or at a distance, ClinicalKey gives you access to the most relevant medical and surgical knowledge. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Elsevier Main database : ClinicalKey