Geography

Refworks
Refworks is a web based bibliography and database manager that allows users to create their own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.
You must convert your account to the New version by the end of 2017. The Legacy edition will be discontinued.



RefWorks
EndNote
EndNote
Students, faculty and staff download from the University of Miami Technology Center. 
Kanopy

 
Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with one of the largest and most unique collections in the world, featuring over 28,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from over 800 producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, BBC, and PBS, as well as thousands of independent filmmakers. Hundreds of new films are added to the platform each month.

The collection includes documentaries on countries around the world on a wide variety of subjects such as physical geography, cultural geography, and social geography.

START STREAMING NOW!

Description of Collection
The library collections contain materials covering geographic, cultural, historical, and other information for most areas of the world. There is a particular emphasis on the southeast U.S., Latin America, and Europe. For geographic information systems (GIS) and remote sensing, the library concentrates on the application of these technologies across many fields of study.
Primary Databases
Academic Search Ultimate Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : EBSCO Main database : EBSCOhost Research Databases
Librarians

Nizar Souda

Book catalogs
SimplyMap
SimplyMap Exercise Guide
This PDF file contains exercises that will will guide you through all the basic functions of the system and show how to set up your personal workspace.
Primary Databases








Other Databases
Country Studies, Library of Congress
This site provides access to over 100 scholarly book length studies of nations in: Latin America, Eastern Europe, Central Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Central Asia, Asia. 





Librarians

Nizar Souda

Map Collection
If you're looking for maps in hard copy, visit our Map Collection on the second floor of the library!
Aerial Photography
Modern Maps
US Geological Survey (USGS)
Includes minerals publications, data, statistics, etc.

 
Historical Maps
Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection, University of Texas
The Perry-Castaeda Library Map Collection, University of Texas Web site provides a well-organized collection of historical and current maps worldwide. All maps available on this server are in the public domain, and may be freely downloaded and copied.





Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory NASA Astrophysics Data System [SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System]
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System ADS is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory SAO under a NASA grant Language : English Registration Required: No Country : US Publisher : Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
Librarians

Nizar Souda

Reference Materials
Mc Graw-Hill Restricted Resource
McGraw-Hill Education is an American learning science company and one of the "big three" educational publishers that provides customized educational content, software, and services for pre-K through postgraduate education. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Mc Graw-Hill Main database : Mc Graw-Hill

Oxford Scholarship Online -Oxford university Restricted Resource
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law, OSO is an essential research resource for student, scholar, and academic alike, no matter what their subject specialty. Language : English Subscription required: Yes Country : USA Publisher : Oxford University Press Main database : Oxford Scholarship Online -Oxford university
Librarians

Nizar Souda